Certification in IT Business Continuity Management

Recertification - Maintaining Your Edge

Certified professionals are required to be re-certified every five years and keep their SCS membership current in order to maintain their status.

Recertification application coincides with the certification enrolment in May and November. Those who do not apply for recertification will lose their status as a certified professional upon expiry of certificate.

Re-certification Requirements

A CITBCM needs to accumulate at least 100 CPC credits every 5 years and ensure that his/her SCS membership remains current.

CPC Activity
CPC Requirements
1 Professional Experience - IT Disaster Recovery / Data Centre /IT Business Continuity Management
At least 50 CPC
2 Formal Education and Training Activities
Credit Accumulation based on CPC Activity Criteria
3 Professional Participation Activities
4 Publications, Presentations & Awards Achievement
Total Continuing Professional Certification (CPC) credits every 5 years Minimum 100 CPC

Click here for a copy of detailed guidelines for Recertification.

For more information on the CPC Activities for Certified IT BC Managers, please see Appendix CPC.

Upgrade to the Next Level

If you have been certified for more than two years, you are welcome to submit an upgrade application. Find out if you have met the pre-requisites of the next level and submit your upgrade application with appropriate fees.

For a copy of the upgrade forms and guidelines, contact the Certification Secretariat at Tel: 62262567 Ext 14 & 17 or email scs.secretariat@scs.org.sg