The Leading Infocomm and
Digital Media Professional Society in Singapore


Make a difference with industry-recognised certifications

Recognised industry certifications demonstrate the skill sets of an individual to perform to professional standards in his or her area of work. To help organisations and individuals to achieve and sustain high standards of excellence, SCS offers industry-based certification programmes that are mapped to the National Infocomm Competency Framework (NICF), and widely accepted by employers and government bodies alike.



See top 20 organisations of SCS Certifications

Certifications at a glance

Digital Proficiency Program (DigiPro)

Technological advancements in the workplace have led to a markedly different way of getting things done; digital knowledge and application skills are now key in every job. It is the perfect opportunity to expand your existing skillsets and upskill your digital competencies. It will enhance your capabilities and empower you to add value to your organisation.


Certification in IT Project Management (CITPM)

CITPM is essentially the most recognised IT project management standard in the world. A quality mark for professionalism and competency in IT project management, the CITPM ensures that IT project managers can maintain relevance and sustain top performance in this rapidly-transforming IT landscape.


Certification in Outsourcing Management for IT (COMIT)

This certification validates your ability to critically manage outsourced projects in a manner that will achieve your organisation's goal. It will also increase your competency in designing and implanting outsourcing initiatives.


Certification in IT Business Continuity Management (CITBCM)

CITBCM is the holistic BCM certification that gives you the cutting-edge BCM skills and knowledge to manage the threats and opportunities faced by organiastions today and in the future.

Learn integrated management process that identifies potential impacts that threaten your organisation; the best "All-In-One" BCM practices to maintain data centres and business continuity and IT disaster recovery; and build a complete business resiliency framework for your           organisation.


Certified Software Testing Professional (CSTP)

CSTP equips you with knowledge of various leading industry methods, processes, tools, and technologies to test software for quality control and security assurance.


Certified Software Quality Analyst (CSQA)

CSQA is a certification that validates your knowledge on all aspects of quality such as principles, practices, concepts, assurance, leadership, planning, and even models.


Certified Manager of Software Quality (CMSQ)

CMQS affirms your position as a leader in quality assurance in your organisation. With this certification, you will be well-qualified to assess the capabilities and competencies of software quality assurance professionals at your workplace.


Certified Chief Information Security Officer (C|CISO)

The Certified CISO (CCISO) program is the first of its kind training and certification program aimed at producing top-level information security executives. The CCISO does not focus solely on technical knowledge but on the application of information security management principles from an executive management point of view. The program was developed by sitting CISOs for current and aspiring CISOs.


For further information on the above certifications, kindly contact the SCS Secretariat at 62262567 or email to:

IT Journal
Body of
News Center